Magical Journal #2

This is a call out. Of my many projects going on in the coming season, I have one that should be fairly easy to complete, and I’m working on it on the side of my other required projects. This is going to be something that I think many people (not just the magical ones) will feel inclined to use, so I’m trying to call out to people willing to help with it.

I’m writing a few prompts. Journeling ones, at that. It’s nothing too fancy, just trying to get people writing in a way that they will feel good about it. While I have used them myself, I think I stated in my last post that these are invaluable to me when i am writing for myself and in my journal- I’ve never met anyone else that uses them to the goal I do.

I write down a hard question. Something that gets me excited, or angry, or passionate, and then free write my way through the question. After a few days, I’ll go back to it, and see where my true personality came out in my writing. I use it to not only be a better writer, I often will be found in the “self-introspection” mode and learn about myself this way. It’s been wonderful to look at myself and see who I am and where I’m going. That way, if I don’t feel that it goes in a way that I like, I can make steps to improve or change that aspect of myself.

As I’ve said before introspection to the self is an important key to the magical arts. To know yourself will show you your strengths and weaknesses. Not only will you be developing several of the keys of magic as you do this, but you will also have the opportunity to develop yourself into “that person” that you see yourself becoming. Self awareness is the vital key that keeps us from being caught in the currents of our lives, and allows us to stand above the waters to master our own path. I want to achieve this myself. This tool that I am “creating,” has helped me along those lines, maybe it’ll help you too! Give me some feedback here. I want to know if there are people out there interested in my idea, and if there are any out there who would like to contribute some ideas of their own (with your own citation and mention, of course).

These are but a few of the reasons I started the Dusty Grimoire- to bring knowledge out of it’s nooks and crannies, and bring it to the forefront of peoples awareness. Help me do that. I am but one voice in this world, with your help, we can become a true community. Whether we are Gnostic, Satanic, Wiccan, Vampyric, Otherkin, or soccer mom- we share a common goal. All things will lead to the same place, as long as we have the courage to walk our own path, and accept the wisdom of the paths around us. Knowledge is the key, knowledge is the fountain.

On that note, since I’m getting all vague and idealistically philosophicic, let me adjourn.

Leave a Reply

